Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 65 single-day events and 18 ongoing events

Events for Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Interested in possibly owning your own horse? Do you currently own or lease a horse and want to be the best “owner” you can be? Or just want to learn more about horse care and management? Come …
Posted 1/5/17 05:13 PM |50 views
Planning a remodeling project of any size requires a lot of thought, energy and focus. We’ll walk you through the process of revamping your kitchen or bathroom and examine the important decisions …
Posted 2/13/17 12:21 PM |89 views

Events for Thursday, March 2, 2017

Amy Schumer has proven herself one of the entertainment industry’s leading forces as a standup comedian, actress, writer, producer and director. Amy is the creator, star, writer and executive …
Posted 2/9/17 04:59 PM |30 views

Events for Friday, March 3, 2017

Amy Schumer has proven herself one of the entertainment industry’s leading forces as a standup comedian, actress, writer, producer and director. Amy is the creator, star, writer and executive …
Posted 2/16/17 02:03 PM |33 views

Events for Saturday, March 4, 2017

Join the South Kingstown Land Trust for an all ages hike in our largest land holding through pine and oak forest and past amazing stone walls. We will hike about 3 miles, though you can shorten your …
Posted 12/12/16 12:47 PM |210 views
Family Four Pack! 4 tickets, 4 popcorns, 4 sodas, just $60!
Posted 11/1/16 03:33 PM |64 views

Events for Sunday, March 5, 2017

“The world needs poetry and music now more than ever!" Please join us as we celebrate the magic of words & music with readings by former Rhode Island Poets Laureate Lisa Starr & Tom Chandler. …
Posted 2/24/17 08:11 AM |180 views

Events for Thursday, March 9, 2017

US merchants brought slaves not just to the Caribbean and the North American colonies in the 18th century, but also to labor in South America. American merchants (almost all Rhode Islanders) played a …
Posted 1/12/17 03:29 PM |29 views

Events for Saturday, March 11, 2017

This creative seminar, hosted by our Director of Design, Prudence Stoddard, CKD, CAPS, UDCP, and Tanya Donahue, Vice President, will share with you the latest trends in kitchen layouts, interior …
Posted 2/7/17 11:37 AM |77 views

Events for Sunday, March 12, 2017

Alicia Keys is a 15-time Grammy® Award-winning singer/songwriter/producer, an accomplished actress, a New York Times best-selling author, an entrepreneur and a powerful force in the world of …
Posted 2/9/17 05:01 PM |23 views

Ongoing Events

Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Thursday, February 23, 2017 through Sunday, March 5, 2017
The School For Lies by David Ives Adapted from The Misanthrope by Molière The School For Lies is set in Paris in 1666 at a fashionable Salon run by a sharp tongued and witty young widow, …
Posted 1/6/17 09:58 AM |84 views
Monday from Monday, January 23, 2017 through Monday, March 13, 2017
REGISTRATION DEADLINE 1/20 Tuition: $355 ​ Explore the techniques, mechanics and vocabulary of classical dramatic text – focusing on Shakespeare and other great classical playwrights …
Posted 12/15/16 03:13 PM |86 views
Wednesday from Wednesday, February 1, 2017 through Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Explore the craft of acting in a class formatted to suit actors of varying levels of experience through partnered scene work. Exciting contemporary plays suited to individual needs will be rehearsed …
Posted 1/3/17 03:33 PM |104 views
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 through Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Want to improve your Italian conversation skills and grammar with a native speaker based in Rome? Language Studio Club is your direct line to Italy. Even if you live overseas, we will call …
Posted 1/30/17 01:42 PM |112 views
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 through Saturday, March 18, 2017
ArtProv Gallery will open its newest show, Henry’s Kids, on February 8, 2017. An opening reception will be held February 10 from 5-9 p.m. The gallery will also be open late for Gallery Night …
Posted 1/17/17 06:06 PM |148 views
Sunday from Sunday, February 12, 2017 through Sunday, March 26, 2017
Do you find yourself intimidated by big speeches? We are delighted to welcome Gamm-regular Marianna Bassham to the Gamm Studio for this exciting new class designed to demystify and specify your …
Posted 1/3/17 03:36 PM |98 views
Monday from Monday, January 23, 2017 through Monday, March 27, 2017
Grade 3-5 Taught by David Rainbow 4:00 - 5:30 PM All the creativity and imagination that your child demonstrates on a daily basis can help to create a fun and engaging performer on …
Posted 11/29/16 04:08 PM |167 views
Tuesday from Tuesday, January 24, 2017 through Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Grades 6-8 Taught by Wendy Overly $325 tuition (or $600 for two students) Playmaking and Performance is for students interested in gaining a deeper understanding of the art of …
Posted 12/6/16 02:31 PM |91 views
Wednesday from Wednesday, January 25, 2017 through Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Grades 9-12 Taught by TBD $325 tuition (or $600 for two students) Explore the techniques and vocabulary essential to understanding the craft of creating a performance through basic …
Posted 12/6/16 02:36 PM |88 views
Thursday, April 20, 2017 through Sunday, April 30, 2017
The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald Adapted for the stage by Simon Levy F. Scott Fitzgerald's classic novel The Great Gatsby, adapted for the stage by Simon Levy remains the ever …
Posted 1/6/17 10:03 AM |98 views
Friday from Friday, September 16, 2016 through Friday, May 26, 2017
Grades 9-12 September 16, November 18, January 13, March 3, May 26 Tuition: $325 (includes student subscription to Season 32) ​ Performance Dates:* "Arcadia" - October 14th …
Posted 8/25/16 03:20 PM |283 views
Saturday, May 27, 2017 through Sunday, May 28, 2017
Fine arts and crafts festival featuring the works of 185 selected artisans from around the country. Live entertainment in 3 areas and Creation Station area for children with free make-it and take-it …
Posted 1/9/17 12:14 PM |73 views
Sunday and Saturday from Saturday, June 24, 2017 through Sunday, June 25, 2017
The net proceeds from the artists registration fees support Wakefield Rotary Clubs' scholarship program. This program provides three 4-year scholarships to local high school graduates. Over 120 …
Posted 2/27/17 11:13 AM |1 view
Sunday and Saturday from Saturday, June 24, 2017 through Sunday, June 25, 2017
The net proceeds from the artists registration fees support Wakefield Rotary Clubs' scholarship program. This program provides three 4-year scholarships to local high school graduates. Over 120 …
Posted 2/27/17 11:13 AM |9 views
Monday, July 10, 2017 through Friday, August 18, 2017
Horses Healing Humans, Inc is offering an equine and arts themed summer camp in July and August for children of developmental ages 6-12. This is an inclusional program for typically developing …
Posted 1/30/17 01:43 PM |140 views
Tuesday from Tuesday, July 11, 2017 through Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Presenting Big Screen Movies on Misquamicut Beach beginning Tuesday, July 11, 2017 through Tuesday, August 22, 2017 weather permitting. Bring your beach chairs and blankets to Misquamicut Beach and …
Posted 1/9/17 12:02 PM |62 views
Sunday, October 22, 2017 through Sunday, October 29, 2017
Area restaurants will offer a 3 course, price fixed meal at $15 for lunch and $25 for dinner. It’s a fabulous culinary cornucopia.
Posted 1/9/17 12:18 PM |66 views
Friday, November 10, 2017 through Sunday, November 12, 2017
Posted 12/16/16 10:07 AM |188 views