Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 81 single-day events and 15 ongoing events

Events for Saturday, May 5, 2018

All proceeds directly impact our mission: to provide mentors to the youth of Rhode Island who will motivate and empower them to make positive decisions, improve academic results, avoid risky …
Posted 6/23/17 01:33 PM |104 views

Ongoing Events

Monday, July 10, 2017 through Friday, August 18, 2017
Horses Healing Humans, Inc is offering an equine and arts themed summer camp in July and August for children of developmental ages 6-12. This is an inclusional program for typically developing …
Posted 1/30/17 01:43 PM |653 views
Friday, July 7, 2017 through Sunday, July 30, 2017
In September, Bricks and Murals, a Rhode Island grassroots artistic and economic movement, is slated to enhance the historic downtown Westerly-Pawcatuck community by funding and maintaining 15 …
Posted 6/22/17 03:04 PM |504 views
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 through Saturday, August 19, 2017
An artistic exploration of the human body and its emotions will debut at ArtProv Gallery, a contemporary gallery located in the Jewelry District at 150 Chestnut Street, when its newest show “Figure …
Posted 6/23/17 07:59 AM |173 views
Sunday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Wednesday, June 28, 2017 through Sunday, July 30, 2017
“Stolen Moments”-Past, Present, Future Features Lizbeth McGee, Betsie Withey and Deborah Napelitano The feel of sunshine, the fragrance of cotton candy mixed with ocean breezes, …
Posted 6/20/17 03:07 PM |228 views
Thursday, June 1, 2017 through Tuesday, August 1, 2017
All ages event. Perfect for boys and girls and well as couples.
Posted 5/30/17 12:31 PM |375 views
Friday, July 21, 2017 through Sunday, July 23, 2017
South County Balloon Festival July 21-23 at the URI Athletic Fields on Route 138 in Kingston, R.I. Hot air balloons go up at sunrise and sunset as well as a spectacular balloon glow (when the burners …
Posted 5/18/17 02:55 PM |412 views
Monday, July 24, 2017 through Friday, July 28, 2017
GSI Jr. introduces middle-school students (grades 6-8) to the language, craft, and magic of Shakespeare through theater games, acting exercises and rehearsals. The week-long program culminates in a …
Posted 4/4/17 03:59 PM |280 views
Tuesday from Tuesday, July 11, 2017 through Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Presenting Big Screen Movies on Misquamicut Beach beginning Tuesday, July 11, 2017 through Tuesday, August 22, 2017 weather permitting. Bring your beach chairs and blankets to Misquamicut Beach and …
Posted 1/9/17 12:02 PM |305 views
Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Wednesday, July 26, 2017 through Sunday, August 13, 2017
About the play: Viola has been shipwrecked in a violent storm off the coast of Illyria; in the process she has lost her twin brother, Sebastian. She disguises herself as a boy and assumes the name …
Posted 5/30/17 06:15 PM |78 views
Wednesday from Wednesday, May 24, 2017 through Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Hotel Viking’s Spirits & Stogies lights up Top of Newport with a series of curated dinner experiences showcasing a weekly spirit and cigar selection paired with a three-course menu created by Chef …
Posted 5/18/17 05:16 PM |280 views
Friday, July 28, 2017 through Sunday, July 30, 2017
The Newport Antiques Show is a staple of Newport’s summer season and a mecca for collectors with its luxurious atmosphere and sophisticated style. When doors open this July, the Show will celebrate …
Posted 4/17/17 11:41 AM |135 views
Friday, July 28, 2017 through Sunday, July 30, 2017
The Newport Antiques Show is a staple of Newport’s summer season and a mecca for collectors with its luxurious atmosphere and sophisticated style. When doors open this July, the Show will celebrate …
Posted 4/17/17 11:41 AM |291 views
Friday, August 18, 2017 through Saturday, August 19, 2017
Rescheduled! Join the Friends of the Hale Library for their annual book sale! Lots of great hard covers, paperbacks, children's books, audio books, dvds and puzzles to choose from. Friday August 18 …
Posted 7/20/17 12:38 PM |68 views
Sunday, October 22, 2017 through Sunday, October 29, 2017
Area restaurants will offer a 3 course, price fixed meal at $15 for lunch and $25 for dinner. It’s a fabulous culinary cornucopia.
Posted 1/9/17 12:18 PM |372 views
Friday, November 10, 2017 through Sunday, November 12, 2017
Posted 12/16/16 10:07 AM |688 views