Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 13 ongoing events

Ongoing Events

Friday, November 3, 2017 through Sunday, November 26, 2017
ACGOW’s November Holiday Show features a “Treasure Trove” of Giftable Art - In November, those who appreciate the richness that art brings to life will enjoy discovering a “Treasure Trove" of …
Posted 11/3/17 01:13 PM |108 views
Saturday, December 2, 2017 through Sunday, December 3, 2017
Saturday and Sunday December 2nd and 3rd, 10 AM - 5 PM A holiday spotlight on hand crafted, one-of-a-kind works by eight Rhode Island artists - Madeline Beaudry (fiber arts), Nina …
Posted 11/15/17 10:16 AM |114 views
Saturday, December 2, 2017 through Sunday, December 3, 2017
Once again, The Mill at Shady Lea is getting ready to open its doors for the 20th year and celebrate the award winning Artists and world-renowned Craftsmen and women of the Shady Lea Mill The …
Posted 10/23/17 08:27 PM |184 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Thursday, November 30, 2017 through Sunday, December 10, 2017
In Lady Windermere's Fan a Wildean world of London's upper crust Victorian Society is portrayed, focusing on Lord and Lady Windermere--Arthur and Margaret--lovingly married for two years. Lady …
Posted 8/15/17 11:32 AM |322 views
Thursday, November 2, 2017 through Sunday, December 17, 2017
Direct From the Las Vegas Strip! Based on Angel’s breakout hit TV show, MINDFREAK, which smashed records and counted an audience of more than 100 million viewers in each of its six seasons on A&E, …
Posted 8/16/17 01:31 PM |178 views
Friday, November 24, 2017 through Sunday, December 17, 2017
This year marks the 47th year of South County Art Association’s Annual Holiday Sale. Our dedicated staff and volunteers transform our gallery into a holiday gift store, selling the work of more …
Posted 9/1/17 10:18 AM |449 views
Friday, November 24, 2017 through Saturday, December 30, 2017
Hear the history of early American holiday traditions on an evening walk. Learn how Newporters did, or didn’t, observe the holidays. Purchase tickets and depart from The Museum of Newport …
Posted 10/13/17 03:51 PM |209 views
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 through Saturday, January 13, 2018
Artists were challenged to create works a maximum size of 12 inches by 12 inches (x 12 inches, if 3D), and the results will be on display in “It’s The Little Things” at ArtProv Gallery through …
Posted 11/20/17 11:06 AM |95 views
Wednesday, November 22, 2017 through Saturday, January 13, 2018
Created as a response to the demands of modern motherhood, Jessica Burko’s newest exhibit “Quiet/Loud” captures figurative images in frenzied motion seeming to emerge out of a haze. The works …
Posted 11/20/17 11:41 AM |123 views
Friday, January 19, 2018 through Sunday, January 21, 2018
Slater Mill’s 10th Annual Fiber Art Conference. A weekend of knitting classes, fiber art exhibition, lecture, and networking for the Fiber Art Community. The Fiber Art Market is Free & Open to the …
Posted 10/27/17 04:19 PM |143 views
Thursday, February 22, 2018 through Sunday, March 4, 2018
Measure for Measure by William Shakespeare In a city besieged with crime and pay-to-play politics, a corrupt deputy and a devout nun enter into a perverse bargain. Will modest Isabella surrender …
Posted 11/10/17 11:29 AM |41 views
Friday, March 2, 2018 through Sunday, March 11, 2018
Newport Restaurant Week, part of a nationwide movement, debuted here in 2006 as an annual event to encourage both residents and visitors to Newport and Bristol counties to experience the vast …
Posted 10/4/17 09:04 AM |200 views
Friday, April 20, 2018 through Sunday, April 29, 2018
The URI Theatre's Production of Disney & Cameron Mackintosh's Mary Poppins A Musical based on the stories of P.L. Travers and the Walt Disney Film Original Music and Lyrics …
Posted 11/10/17 11:40 AM |83 views