Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 18 ongoing events

Ongoing Events

Thursday, September 14, 2017 through Saturday, October 21, 2017
Natasha Harrison & Maggie Nowinski: in Crescita Exhibition Dates: September 14 - October 21, 2017 Opening Reception: Thursday, September 14, 2017, 6pm - 8pm Artists' Talk: Friday, October …
Posted 9/8/17 02:25 PM |173 views
Friday, October 20, 2017 through Saturday, October 21, 2017
The Friends of the East Providence Public Library will hold a Fall Book Sale on Fri. & Sat., October 20 & 21 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and on Sun., October 22 from 1 to 5 p.m. Admission is free. …
Posted 9/26/17 08:57 PM |155 views
Sunday, October 15, 2017 through Saturday, October 21, 2017
The Water Brothers Pro 2017 is a ****ONE DAY EVENT**** with a DATE WINDOW. The event is scheduled to run on ONE of the following days... OCT. 14th or 15th or 21st or 22nd. The OFFICIAL CALL is based …
Posted 10/10/17 10:14 AM |126 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Thursday, October 12, 2017 through Sunday, October 22, 2017
Sarah Ruhl's Eurydice explores the mythological Greek story of Orpheus and his wife, Eurydice. Told through Eurydice’s unique perspective, we experience her life in the “overworld”, her tragic …
Posted 7/27/17 10:18 AM |262 views
Saturday, October 21, 2017 through Sunday, October 22, 2017
9th Annual West Bay Open Studio Tour 2017 Saturday & Sunday October 20 & 21, 2017; 11- 5 PM 23 artists from Warwick through North Kingstown, working in an array of media (oil painting, …
Posted 10/9/17 10:57 AM |89 views
Friday, October 13, 2017 through Saturday, October 28, 2017
Mills & Mysteries: Paranormal Investigation Slater Mill’s Ghost Hunts are paranormal investigations of what is considered to be one of the most haunted places in New England. Renowned …
Posted 9/25/17 03:35 PM |140 views
Sunday, October 22, 2017 through Sunday, October 29, 2017
Area restaurants will offer a 3 course, price fixed meal at $15 for lunch and $25 for dinner. It’s a fabulous culinary cornucopia.
Posted 1/9/17 12:18 PM |509 views
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 through Saturday, November 4, 2017
Vast horizons, expansive views and endless waterways are explored in the group show “Land, Sea, Sky“ at ArtProv Gallery, a contemporary gallery located in the Jewelry District at 150 Chestnut …
Posted 10/16/17 10:47 AM |249 views
Friday, November 3, 2017 through Sunday, November 5, 2017
CBC Players present Thornton Wilder's classic play about small town life. Advance tickets are available after Oct. 1 in Jamestown at Baker's Pharmacy and Secret Garden; in Newport at Pleasant …
Posted 9/10/17 03:34 PM |53 views
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 through Monday, November 6, 2017
ARTISTS FOR THE BAY CALL FOR SUBMISSIONS Now through Monday, November 6, Save The Bay invites local artists and jewelers to submit works of art to be considered for the organization’s …
Posted 10/11/17 12:40 PM |118 views
Friday, November 3, 2017 through Sunday, November 12, 2017
Newport Restaurant Week, part of a nationwide movement, debuted here in 2006 as an annual event to encourage both residents and visitors to Newport and Bristol counties to experience the vast …
Posted 10/3/17 04:55 PM |77 views
Friday, November 10, 2017 through Sunday, November 12, 2017
Posted 12/16/16 10:07 AM |968 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Thursday, November 30, 2017 through Sunday, December 10, 2017
In Lady Windermere's Fan a Wildean world of London's upper crust Victorian Society is portrayed, focusing on Lord and Lady Windermere--Arthur and Margaret--lovingly married for two years. Lady …
Posted 8/15/17 11:32 AM |214 views
Thursday, November 2, 2017 through Sunday, December 17, 2017
Direct From the Las Vegas Strip! Based on Angel’s breakout hit TV show, MINDFREAK, which smashed records and counted an audience of more than 100 million viewers in each of its six seasons on A&E, …
Posted 8/16/17 01:31 PM |100 views
Friday, November 24, 2017 through Sunday, December 17, 2017
This year marks the 47th year of South County Art Association’s Annual Holiday Sale. Our dedicated staff and volunteers transform our gallery into a holiday gift store, selling the work of more …
Posted 9/1/17 10:18 AM |264 views
Friday, November 24, 2017 through Saturday, December 30, 2017
Hear the history of early American holiday traditions on an evening walk. Learn how Newporters did, or didn’t, observe the holidays. Purchase tickets and depart from The Museum of Newport …
Posted 10/13/17 03:51 PM |91 views
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 through Saturday, January 13, 2018
Created as a response to the demands of modern motherhood, Jessica Burko’s newest exhibit “Quiet/Loud” captures figurative images in frenzied motion seeming to emerge out of a haze. The …
Posted 10/6/17 10:49 AM |45 views
Friday, March 2, 2018 through Sunday, March 11, 2018
Newport Restaurant Week, part of a nationwide movement, debuted here in 2006 as an annual event to encourage both residents and visitors to Newport and Bristol counties to experience the vast …
Posted 10/4/17 09:04 AM |103 views