Calendar of events

Click here

Upcoming Events

Found 59 single-day events and 12 ongoing events

Events for Friday, September 22, 2017

Sammy Hagar Live at Foxwoods Resort Casino, Featuring Michael Anthony, Jason Bonham and Vic Johnson. With special guest Collective Soul! Tickets: $65, $80, $90
Posted 6/23/17 11:18 AM |34 views

Events for Saturday, September 23, 2017

Enjoy the rich, historical sites of the upper reaches of Narragansett Bay and the Providence River on this 3.5-hour tour. With breathtaking views of the Gaspee Point, Hog Island, Prudence Island and …
Posted 6/13/17 02:36 PM |86 views
Thinking of a kitchen or bath remodel? This creative seminar, hosted by our Director of Design, Prudence Stoddard, CKD, CAPS, UDCP, will highlight the latest in kitchen and bath layouts, interior …
Posted 8/1/17 10:05 AM |132 views
Join us for our second annual culinary adventure this September inspired by the 1869 meeting between Ulysses S. Grant and “America’s bravest woman” Ida Lewis! Ida Lewis gained her …
Posted 6/7/17 04:21 PM |246 views

Events for Thursday, September 28, 2017

The Irish trio had been rocking a creative routine: album, hit singles, tour… album, hit singles, tour… And it had worked: songs like For The First Time, Hall Of Fame, Breakeven and Superheroes …
Posted 8/9/17 02:57 PM |20 views

Events for Saturday, September 30, 2017

Join us for a night of beer, wine and great food samples with live music from Reckless Blues, all benefitting local veterans, service members and their families! All proceeds benefit …
Posted 7/25/17 01:22 PM |121 views

Events for Tuesday, October 3, 2017

NRPA’s 47th Annual Meeting Highlights 25 Years of Narrow River Water Monitoring Tuesday, October 3, 2017, 7:00pm All are welcome to Narrow River Preservation Association’s …
Posted 8/3/17 05:36 PM |39 views

Events for Friday, October 6, 2017

The brothers KONGOS -- multi-cultural, multi-faceted, multi-instrumentalists -- craft a unique and irresistible sound spawned from shared DNA, diverse influences and spot-on melodic and lyrical …
Posted 7/6/17 02:10 PM |31 views
Comedian Ron “Tater Salad” White first rose to fame as the cigar-smoking, scotch-drinking funnyman from the Blue Collar Comedy Tour phenomenon, but now as a chart-topping Grammy-nominated …
Posted 7/6/17 03:05 PM |31 views

Events for Saturday, October 7, 2017

The pioneers of the Freestyle movement come to Foxwoods with artist that include: Sugar Hill Gang, one of the most musically diverse and successful recording groups of the 80’s who reached the top …
Posted 7/5/17 02:53 PM |44 views

Ongoing Events

Tuesday from Tuesday, July 11, 2017 through Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Presenting Big Screen Movies on Misquamicut Beach beginning Tuesday, July 11, 2017 through Tuesday, August 22, 2017 weather permitting. Bring your beach chairs and blankets to Misquamicut Beach and …
Posted 1/9/17 12:02 PM |372 views
Monday, August 7, 2017 through Sunday, August 27, 2017
“Abbondanza”– Gathering Memories Inspires Art Features Artists Carey Williams and Karen Dodez A magical undersea world brought to life in ceramics. The majesty of the Grand Canyon …
Posted 8/7/17 02:23 PM |47 views
Wednesday from Wednesday, August 2, 2017 through Wednesday, August 30, 2017
South County Museum is offering introductory blacksmithing for adults every Wednesday evening during August from 5:30 to 8:30 pm at the Museum in Narragansett, RI. All tools and materials are …
Posted 7/24/17 09:31 AM |135 views
Friday, September 8, 2017 through Sunday, September 10, 2017
Happening September 8 – 10, 2017, at the Rhode Island Convention Center and Dunkin’ Donuts Center in Providence, Rhode Island, HASCON will bring Hasbro’s most iconic brands to life. …
Posted 8/3/17 12:47 PM |210 views
Sunday, Friday, and Saturday from Friday, September 15, 2017 through Sunday, September 17, 2017
South County Museum’s 32th annual Folk Art Quilt Show is set for 10 a.m. to 4 p.m., Friday, Sept. 15 – Sunday, Sept. 17. This popular show, which attracts more than 400 quilt …
Posted 7/24/17 09:41 AM |117 views
Wednesday from Wednesday, May 24, 2017 through Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Hotel Viking’s Spirits & Stogies lights up Top of Newport with a series of curated dinner experiences showcasing a weekly spirit and cigar selection paired with a three-course menu created by Chef …
Posted 5/18/17 05:16 PM |381 views
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 through Sunday, October 1, 2017
In September, the wheel of the year begins to shift and summer’s labor transforms into an abundant harvest. This September, the Artists’ Cooperative Gallery of Westerly (ACGOW) will celebrate a …
Posted 8/18/17 11:56 PM |71 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Thursday, October 12, 2017 through Sunday, October 22, 2017
Sarah Ruhl's Eurydice explores the mythological Greek story of Orpheus and his wife, Eurydice. Told through Eurydice’s unique perspective, we experience her life in the “overworld”, her tragic …
Posted 7/27/17 10:18 AM |96 views
Sunday, October 22, 2017 through Sunday, October 29, 2017
Area restaurants will offer a 3 course, price fixed meal at $15 for lunch and $25 for dinner. It’s a fabulous culinary cornucopia.
Posted 1/9/17 12:18 PM |414 views
Friday, November 10, 2017 through Sunday, November 12, 2017
Posted 12/16/16 10:07 AM |788 views
Sunday, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday from Thursday, November 30, 2017 through Sunday, December 10, 2017
In Lady Windermere's Fan a Wildean world of London's upper crust Victorian Society is portrayed, focusing on Lord and Lady Windermere--Arthur and Margaret--lovingly married for two years. Lady …
Posted 8/15/17 11:32 AM |93 views
Thursday, November 2, 2017 through Sunday, December 17, 2017
Direct From the Las Vegas Strip! Based on Angel’s breakout hit TV show, MINDFREAK, which smashed records and counted an audience of more than 100 million viewers in each of its six seasons on A&E, …
Posted 8/16/17 01:31 PM |30 views